Forums

Moderators

MacHeist Forums » The Front » Moderators
JPDyson

JPDyson

3,580 posts

First of all, I'm not 100% sure that this is the best place for this thread, but it's related to MH and it doesn't spoil anything, so I figured it's the best fit. On to the point...

Directorate, I think you guys could use the help of an additional moderator or two. There are a lot of us who could contribute a reasonable amount of time on a reasonably consistent basis who wouldn't mind doing it at all. There are even a couple users who are pretty much already moderators without the power (ahem, Warbrain).

All I'm saying is, Directorate, you guys do so much for us. Allow us, if we may, to be of service to you. I'd be glad to do it, but I'm just a newb smile

PM me | Twitter

December 16, 2007 1:00 pm
Gordon1470

Gordon1470

Automaton Tech

from Bloomington, IL
403 posts

there was one thing i learned over in the bzflag (game i play) forums, and that is if you want to become a moderator, Never, ever, ever, ever ask. If you are responsible and really active in the forums, good things will come to you.

The Master would not approve.

December 16, 2007 4:19 pm
Warbrain

Warbrain

Banned

from Not here.
6,979 posts

gordon1470 wrote:

there was one thing i learned over in the bzflag (game i play) forums, and that is if you want to become a moderator, Never, ever, ever, ever ask. If you are responsible and really active in the forums, good things will come to you.

Who said that he was asking?  Quite a few of us have made these suggestions this time around as the other mods are busy with other things.

Website | Twitter

December 16, 2007 4:33 pm
rampancy

rampancy

from Denial.
3,889 posts

gordon1470 wrote:

For the record, I agree with you, but jpdyson wasn't asking - actually, from the conduct of his I've seen, I wouldn't mind if he was a mod. At least he wasn't whoring himself out to be made a mod like certain other people from the past...*coughs*Apcs11*coughs* wink